Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Ards RFC - Ulster Championship 2 app

View

Match Reports

March 2019

Sat 30 Mar, 14:30, League
Match report: UUC v Ards 1sts

Match report: UUC v Ards 1sts

By STEPHEN NUTT

Lesson learnt by Ards at UUC

Sat 23 Mar, 14:30, League
Match report: Ards 1sts v Ballymoney

Match report: Ards 1sts v Ballymoney

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards take all the 'Money - bonus point win for Ards against Ballymoney

Sat 9 Mar, 14:30, League
Match report: Clogher v Ards

Match report: Clogher v Ards

By STEPHEN NUTT

Onfield injuries take its toll on Ards

Sat 2 Mar, 14:30, League
Match report - Ards v Lurgan

Match report - Ards v Lurgan

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards win feisty affair in the wind & rain at Hamilton Park.

February 2019

Sat 16 Feb, 14:30, League
Match report: Ards 1sts v Academy

Match report: Ards 1sts v Academy

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards have it rough at 'Roughfort' against Academy

Sat 9 Feb, 14:30, League
Ards miss the boat

Ards miss the boat

By STEPHEN NUTT

It was like deja vu for Ards as they lose to Larne in similar circumstances to last season

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 14:30, League
Ards do double over Lisburn

Ards do double over Lisburn

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards 1sts followed their away win against Lisburn earlier on the season with a convincing home win.

Sat 19 Jan, 14:30, League
Ards lose away to Randalstown

Ards lose away to Randalstown

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards run out of time at Randalstown!

Sat 12 Jan, 14:30, League
Ards defeat league leaders!

Ards defeat league leaders!

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards avenge two early season defeats by Limavady with a hard earned 9 - 5 victory over Limavady.

Sat 5 Jan, 14:30, Cup
River Rock Towns Cup defeat for Ards

River Rock Towns Cup defeat for Ards

By STEPHEN NUTT

Poor discipline and inconsistency costs Ards

December 2018

Sat 29 Dec, 14:30, League
Ards finish year with a bonus point win!

Ards finish year with a bonus point win!

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards make hard work of students

Sat 8 Dec, 14:30, League
Match report - Banbridge 2nds v Ards 1sts

Match report - Banbridge 2nds v Ards 1sts

By STEPHEN NUTT

Away day win for youthful Ards side!

Sat 1 Dec, 14:30, League
Ards lose to Ballymena in Conference League

Ards lose to Ballymena in Conference League

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ballymena victor in tight match

November 2018

Sat 10 Nov, 14:30, League
Match report - Lisburn v Ards 1sts

Match report - Lisburn v Ards 1sts

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards get back to wining ways at Lisburn!

Sat 3 Nov, 14:30, League
Ards lose to strong Academy team

Ards lose to strong Academy team

By STEPHEN NUTT

Academy gain revenge on Ards at Hamilton Park for last season's heavy defeat.

October 2018

Sat 27 Oct, 14:30, League
Ards 1sts register first home win of the season

Ards 1sts register first home win of the season

By STEPHEN NUTT

Ards' improvement continues with a dominant performance against Larne.

Sat 13 Oct, 14:30, League
Ards secure first league win of the season!

Ards secure first league win of the season!

By STEPHEN NUTT

Dominant Ards performance despite the weather

Sat 6 Oct, 14:30, League
Ards lose to Clogher

Ards lose to Clogher

By STEPHEN NUTT

In a closely fought match, yellow cards cost Ards dear

September 2018

Sat 15 Sep, 14:30, League
Ards back to winning ways!

Ards back to winning ways!

By STEPHEN NUTT

Convincing win for Ards 1sts v Omagh in Conference League

Sat 1 Sep, 14:30, League
Ballymoney 26 v Ards 5

Ballymoney 26 v Ards 5

By STEPHEN NUTT

Early season blues continue for Ards

Results
Wed 10 Apr
h
2nd xv Ballyclare
League 39 – 22
W
Sat 6 Apr
a
League L – W
W
Wed 3 Apr
h
1st xv Randalstown
League W – L
W
Tue 2 Apr
h
2nd xv Queens
League 43 – 5
W
Sat 30 Mar
a
1st xv UUC
League 24 – 17
L
a
2nd xv Cooke
League 24 – 17
L
h
3rd xv PSNI
League W – L
W

Team sponsors

Club sponsors